Stf Agreement 2020

The provincial agreement is between the Saskatchewan Teachers` Federation (STF) and the provincial government and the Saskatchewan School Boards` Association (SSBA), which represents Sun West and other local school departments. Click here to see the Saskatchewan Teachers` Provincial Agreement. For more information on teacher benefits, visit the Saskatchewan Teachers` Federation (STF) website and the following documents: the provincial collective agreement and the CEF collective agreement. Schools are expected to remain closed for the remainder of the 2019/20 school year due to the COVID 19 pandemic. It is not certain that they will reopen in time for 2020-21. The local agreement is between the Sun West Teachers` Association (SWTA) and the Sun-West School Division. Non-educational and school employees are members of the Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE) Local 4802. Benefits and working conditions are described in a collective agreement negotiated with the Southwest School Division. C.U.P.E. Local Collective Agreement 4802 Sept.

1, 2017 to August 31, 2021 “This interim agreement compensates for our respect and esteem for teachers with the fiscal realities of the province,” Deputy Prime Minister and Education Minister Gordon Wyant said in a press release. “The terms of our offer mean that Saskatchewan teachers will be stable for years to come and will be paid 5% above the Western Canadian average.” The local agreement (LINC), which deals with issues relating to working conditions that are not addressed in the provincial agreement, is negotiated between the French-speaking school board and the local association of French teachers and teachers (ALEF). Among the bargaining points covered are salary payment options (over 10 or 12 months), alternative educational rates, deferred salaries, personal leave, scholarships, planning time, follow-up, development, etc. “This interim agreement compiles our respect and esteem for teachers with the fiscal realities of the province,” Education Minister Gordon Wyant said Wednesday. Teachers employed in the Southwest School Division are subject to a provincial convention and local agreement. If ratified, the STF said the agreement would enter into force from September 1, 2019 until August 31, 2023. REGINA — Saskatchewan`s teacher bargaining committee has reached a preliminary agreement with the province. “The adoption of this agreement does not signal that teachers` concerns have been addressed,” STF President Patrick Maze said in the statement. The union and the government reached an interim agreement on 22 April. The agreement is retroactive to September 1 last year and runs until August 31, 2023.

The Southwest School Division negotiated employment contracts with a number of workers` groups. Links to copies of the agreements and related information follow below. This agreement covers, among other things, the issue of wages, recognition of several years of experience, retirement, group insurance, sick leave, supplementary benefits and employment insurance. A copy of the agreement can be made here. In a press release released Thursday night, the Saskatchewan Teachers` Association announced that its members voted 85 per cent for the new four-year contract.